Ecometrica et CDP publient un guide logiciel sur le changement climatique

4 février 2015

Utilisation d'outils logiciels avancés pour améliorer la qualité des données et relever les défis du changement climatique

Ecometrica, en collaboration avec le CDP et deux autres partenaires, a lancé une feuille de route pour les logiciels afin d'aider les entreprises à faire des achats intelligents pour un meilleur rapport de durabilité. Le guide fournit des conseils utiles pour les organisations à tous les niveaux, qu'il s'agisse d'une entreprise nouvelle ou sans expérience en matière de reporting sur le changement climatique ou d'une entreprise expérimentée qui cherche à atteindre les meilleures pratiques.

Gestion de l'information pour les rapports sur le climatCe livre blanc est publié à un moment où les entreprises sont confrontées à une pression accrue de la part des clients, des investisseurs et des régulateurs pour une plus grande transparence.

La déclaration obligatoire des émissions de gaz à effet de serre est déjà une réalité dans plusieurs pays et le rapport vise à partager les meilleures pratiques et à offrir des conseils pratiques. Sa feuille de route permet de comparer les pratiques actuelles, ce qui donne une indication du degré de sophistication de la collecte et de la déclaration des données d'une entreprise, et vise à aider les entreprises à mieux gérer et divulguer leurs émissions de gaz à effet de serre.

Vous pouvez télécharger gratuitement le guide complet de la feuille de route en utilisant le lien ci-dessous.

[download id="107″ format=3]

Perspectives connexes

FR

Ecometrica, CDP Release Climate Change Software Guide

Feb 4, 2015

Using advanced software tools to enhance data quality and tackle climate change challenges

Ecometrica, in collaboration with CDP and two other partners, has launched a software roadmap to help companies to make smart purchases for better sustainability reporting. The guide provides helpful advice for organisations at every level, from a new or non-responder to an experienced climate change reporting company who is seeking to achieve best practice.

Managing Information for Climate Reporting, a white paper, comes as companies face heightened pressure from customers, investors and regulators for greater transparency.

Mandatory reporting of greenhouse gas emissions is already a reality in several countries and the report aims to share best practice and offer practical guidance. Its roadmap allows current practices to be benchmarked — providing an indication of the sophistication of a company’s data collection and reporting, which aims to help firms better manage and disclose their greenhouse gas emissions.

You can download the full roadmap guide for free by using the link below.

[download id=”107″ format=3]

Related insights

Mapping risk from sea level rise

Mapping risk from sea level rise

Even using the most optimistic scenario, Glasgow's infrastructure is at risk of flooding. Ecometrica’s mapping team has developed a methodology which combines authoritative sea level rise projection data from the IPCC, alongside high-resolution global elevation data from the Japanese space agency (JAXA).
Press Release : Page Group

Press Release : Page Group

Ecometrica is delighted to announce that it is working in partnership with PageGroup plc. one of the world’s best known and most respected specialist recruitment consultancies.